Marsha Canham's Blog

November 30, 2010

Tangential Thoughts

Filed under: Caesars Through the Fence — marshacanham @ 4:24 pm

Firstly, thank you to everyone who showed up at the birthday bash Saturday night.  I was a bit leery when the DIL suggested having it at the Center, rather than at a house, but it turned out fabulous.  Everyone had fun, I hope, and I was worried there for a while there wouldn’t be enough tables!!!!  Friends are what you build your life around. Without them, you just wander from day to day without a smile or a laugh or a tear.  I’m blessed to have some friends who have stuck by my side for 40 years, others for 30 years, others for 20 years, others for 10, and some I’ve only just welcomed into my life, but I’m thankful for each and every one of them. Relatives, of course, don’t count.  We’re stuck with each other LOL. Cousins, nephews, nieces… it was great to have them all gathered in the same place at the same time!

As for immediate family, I couldn’t be prouder of my son, my daughter in law, my adopted son and adopted daughter in law.  The three grandchildren light up my life every day.  Thank you just for being who you are.

1 Comment »

  1. Oh Dear, I want your book soooo badly! I have several books I’ve kept over many years, I would never give up, simply because they mean a lot to me. In a few short years I will pass them on to my only child (well, she is grown- 40 yrs old). with hopes that she will appreciate them as much as I have. “The Wind and the Sea”. It just sounds fantastic! Isn’t there any way I can buy one from you? Believe me, it would mean the world to me. Sincerely, Linda Doyle

    Comment by Linda Doyle — September 23, 2013 @ 2:38 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

