Marsha Canham's Blog

March 7, 2011

Questions Through the Fence

Filed under: Caesars Through the Fence — marshacanham @ 1:26 pm

Whilst leaving a pithy comment on my Facebook page for Melissa…who tends to vanish for months on end then pop back up without warning *s*…it occurred to me that while my poor brain is slowed down by paint fumes (who said women can’t paint the exterior of a mobile home? *snort*  I will, after this *double snort) and my lil fingers are chafed from scrubbing awnings, and my feets/knees are sore from going up and down and up and down and up and down a ladder…that maybe I should just toss the query out…  Do you have any questions you’d like to ask?  Any subjects you’d like irreverently discussed? Could be about writing, could be about recipes, could be about dealing with pesky neighbors who have a farking yappy little poodle thing that I’d like to ship off on the next slow train to Oxnard.  Could be about the state of ebooks, the perils of divorcing at age 60, the struggles of a grandmother to grasp the fact that her grandchildren are not those cute little munchkins anymore, they’re almost teenagers…augh…

Anything at all.

1 Comment »

  1. Okay here are my questions…I might have more later. Why did you decide to become a writer? How long did it take you to get published? What inspires you? What kind of books/writers do you like to read? Who is your favorite writer?
    Was there ever a scene or story that was hard to write? What do you do when you are blocked or write yourself into a corner? What advice do you have for anyone trying to break into romance writing? When is that next book going to be available? How did you manage not to kill your ex? Do you still believe in love? I think that is all for now. I might have more later.

    Comment by Juliet — March 8, 2011 @ 2:31 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

