Marsha Canham's Blog

June 9, 2011

Calling this a Grumbleblog

Filed under: Caesars Through the Fence — marshacanham @ 12:49 pm

After busting my patooties all last week trying to get my ebooks uploaded, I’ve run into a brick wall trying to deal with Amazon.  It seems they can’t arbitrarily take down the Random House editions, despite my having the rights back, so if someone is running, leaping, diving eagerly at the puter to key in a “Kindle Store” search with any of the newest titles (okay, that was a little exaggerated, but sounds better than “yawning and not knowing what else to do so they searched for one of my books”)  only the more expensive, RH editions show up on the search page.  I keep getting very nice emails back from the Amazon folk who say the book is there, you just have look a little harder for it. AUGH.  Really?

So I’m being tacky two blogs in a row and giving direct links here in the hopes that yawning person doesn’t give up and let her elbow slide off the edge of the desk before she gives up searching *g*

Just click on the covers and you should be whisked away to the Amazon page.  And yes, I’m working on revamping my website, and it will have all the spiffy quick links too, but in the meantime…

And just because I’m posting stuff, I’ll post a sneak peek at the cover for Straight For the Heart, which should be available this weekend online *s*

Of course, all of these books are available at Smashwords too (where Through A Dark Mist is free for a limited time)  so either where you look I hope this makes them easier to find *s*

1 Comment »

  1. I like the new cover for Straight for the Heart. Very sexy.

    Comment by Juliet — June 10, 2011 @ 7:31 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

